Sunday, May 19, 2024
Google search engine
HomeGeneralOrosanye Report: All Agencies that will be affected

Orosanye Report: All Agencies that will be affected

The names of government agencies that will either be scrapped or merged in the forthcoming implementation of the Stephen Orosanye report have been released. This was announced as part of an update by the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation on their official X handle on Monday.


Below is the list of government agencies to be affected by the report implementation.

1. National Salaries, Income, and Wages Commission, which will be subsumed under the Revenue Mobilisation and Fiscal Commission. This will require a constitutional amendment by the National Assembly.

2. Infrastructure Concession and Regulatory Commission is to be merged with the Bureau of Public Enterprise and be renamed, “Public Enterprises and Infrastructural Concession Commission.”

3. Public Complaints Commission is to be subsumed under the National Human Rights Commission

4. Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD) to be scrapped and functions to be taken over by the Federal Ministry of Finance

5. National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) and National Commission for Refugees to be fused to become the National Emergency and Refugee Management Commission

6. Border Communities Development Agency to become a department under the National Boundary Commission

7. National Agency for Control of AIDS (NACA) and the National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) to be merged

8. SERVICOM to become a department under the Bureau for Public Service Reform (BPSR)

9. National Agricultural Land Development Authority (NALDA) to return to the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security.

10. Federal Ministry of Science to supervise a new agency that combines NCAM, NASENI, and PRODA

11. National Commission for Museums and Monuments and National Gallery of Arts to become one entity that will be known as National Commission for Museums, Monuments and Gallery of Arts.

12. National Theatre to be merged with National Troupe.

13. Directorate of Technical Cooperation in Africa and Directorate of Technical Aid Corp to be merged under the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

14. Nigerians in Diaspora Commission to become an agency under the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and

15. Federal Radio Corporation and Voice of Nigeria to be one entity to be known as Federal Broadcasting Corporation of Nigeria.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments